Past Works – Hulk Version 2

Hey all,
Here is just a quick recap on my second reincarnation of the Hulk. I tried to sculpt this or build up this piece as a whole… but veered off again. Just another example of poor planning and not really knowing how I was going to cut up the statue. It was definitely a fun piece to do as I felt I had a little more confident in how I was going to execute this piece.
Not really going to post too many pics. The head is the first sculpt of the Hulk head. I just added more hair.
Here are some WIP pics:
I think I got carried away bulking this guy up. At around this point, I had cut the sculpt up to bake. Here are some close ups of the parts:
And here is the final:
In the end, this piece ended up going to the scrap heaps again. Symmetry wise, the face and body was off… and he seemed pin headed to me. I felt guilty to my friend to sell it to him. So I ended returning his money and cutting a V into the upper torso with the head and made a cast of the bust to give to him.
You all may notice that throughout my posts, scale, proportion, and symmetry is a big thing to me. I still need to work on alot of things… but I believe getting these three areas right is a good way to start moving in the right direction.
Thanks for looking and check back later today as I’ll have some update on the legs of my Man At Arms.
Cheers~
Leave a Reply

