Man At Arms – Left Leg Part 2

Hey everyone,
Just a quick update on the left leg. Been filling areas in wax above the boots and trying to figure out how I was going to lay out the armor. Finally… the armor started making sense and have slowly gone into some detailing. Here are some shots:
Wasn’t sure if I should have connected the two muscles above the knees. On the figure, the armor is just a straight line across and it looked a little funny to me. I then decided to connect it but contour it around the muscles and thought it came it out good!
I’m still trying to sort out the knee pad armor… whether I want to have it as part of the leg or to create it as its own separate part.
Here are some detailing….
That’s about it for this week. I’m moving on too more detailing of the armor and hopefully will start on the boot area and the torso fur….that might be a bit much.. but we’ll see.
The test fit with the upper torso will be in the final update when the leg is completely done. So far… I’m pretty happy with the way it’s turning out~
Thanks all for looking~ I’ll post some more of my past works this week as well.. so check back… if not check back next Sunday for another update on my Master At Arms!

One thought on “Man At Arms – Left Leg Part 2

  1. Wayne that leg armor is outstanding!!! I think making the armor go over the two muscles above the knee but keeping the outline has worked great… I think it is better like that than doing the line in between them if you know what i mean.. Your progress is fantastic so far and i can.t wait to see this done!! I will keep checking in ok mate….-Jed…

Leave a comment